wounds <

I can count only a few broken friendships on my way to wherever I am in life.

I’ve never been that type of person who carries hate, or that can’t forgive.

In battle, I always run to check upon whom I cherish without looking for my wounds.

In anger, I always remember that we might spill words we don’t mean, so I wait. I wait until the storm goes away, and open the windows to let the sun come in again.

In need, I always share any resource to see my friends grow. It will come for me as well, I always think.

Whatever I do or have done — I expect nothing in return but joy and respect. I cherish seeing friends smiling. Clean and pure as is.

When these were missing, I kept losing a piece of myself. A crumb of kindness, a slice of faith. A piece of “being able to feel anything at all”.

I always thought I was the reason why some people left, and was constantly trying to fix myself.
I thought I didn’t deserve it.
I thought I was alone.
I thought I was the wrong one, the weird one.

Time manipulates feelings with great skill.
Time is a master in sculpting people’s masks.

Today I wake up and decide I am enough.

I am enough to stand next to those who want to share the journey with me — even through the storms and the dried fields.

*I am also enough to let go.*

This is your reminder too.
You are not the time you lost.
You are not your past.
You are not their opinion.

Choose the peace of a sunny, spring day, flowers blooming, their sweet scent in your nose.
Choose the summer excitement, running towards the sea, eating watermelon.
Choose the fall scenery, fiery crunching leaves, a perfect temperature hot chocolate, while the rain says hello to your window.
Choose waking up on a wintery, snowy day, staring at the sky with your mouth open, and tongue out to catch snowflakes.

You are enough to let go of what hurts, thinking you don’t deserve better.
You are enough to let go of what stops you from being your true self.

Choose kindness.
Choose joy.

Questa voce è stata pubblicata in News. Contrassegna il permalink.

Lascia un commento